Contact Us

For media enquiries call
020 3276 3803
or 07803 903686 for urgent out of hours enquiries.

You can also email the press office.

Follow us on @policechiefs

Local policing recognises outstanding officers and staff

06 Mar 2019

Local policing recognises outstanding officers and staff: atdoor

Police officers and staff gathered last night at the 2019 Local Policing Awards to celebrate the innovative and valuable work that is undertaken daily throughout local policing.

Local policing is at the heart of everything we do, and is the foundation for keeping people and communities safe. The National Police Chiefs' Council congratulates all those recognised in these awards, and we look forward to celebrating further achievements in the years to come.

Award Winner

Response Officer of the Year

Sgt Kiersten Knott – West Yorkshire

Response Team of the Year

Local Policing Team – Chelmsford 

Outstanding Contribution to  managing ASB

Maria Ingram

Valuing Volunteers

Thomas Welch – Merseyside

Outstanding Contribution to Child Centred Policing

Op Divan – North Yorkshire

T/Supt 678 Allan Harder

Sgt 1725 Neil Northend

PC 1781 Andrew Collinson

Innovation in Community Policing

Disarm Group – Liverpool City Council

PCSO of the Year

PCSO Justin Piercy – North Yorkshire  

Community Police Officer of the year

PC Matt Eld – Leicestershire 

Contact Handler of the year

Sarah-Louise Gliddon – Sussex

Click here for more information about the 2019 Local Policing Conference.