Contact Us

For media enquiries call
020 3276 3803
or 07803 903686 for urgent out of hours enquiries.

You can also email the press office.

Follow us on @policechiefs

Officers and staff recognised in Queen's New Year's Honours List

29 Dec 2017

Officers and staff recognised in Queen's New Year's Honours List: fhHFTRyf

Police officers, staff and volunteers have been included in the Queen's New Year's Honours List.

National Police Chiefs' Council Chair Sara Thornton said:

“I warmly congratulate all those members of the police service who have been named in the New Year’s Honours List.

“After what has been an extremely challenging year for our officers and staff, I am delighted that these outstanding individuals have been recognised for their deep commitment to public service and dedication to keeping their local communities safe”.

The below individuals received the following honours:

Knighthood / Damehood (Kt/DME)

Craig Mackey – Deputy Commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service

Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Nuzhat Saleh – Assistant Director, Legal Services Directorate, Metropolitan Police Service

Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Joseph (Joe) Holness – Lately, Police Inspector, Kent Police

Gary Ridley  – Assistant Chief Officer, Durham Constabulary

Norman Pascal – Chief Inspector, Operations, Avon & Somerset Constabulary

Diane (DI) Winder – Neighbourhood Watch Coordinator, West Yorkshire Police

David John Simm, Acting Detective Inspector, Metropolitan Police Service

Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

James Gallienne – Police Constable, Devon and Cornwall Police

Richard Hugh Morgan  –  Police Constable, South Wales Police

Colin Skeath – Neighbourhood Inspector, Halifax & West Yorkshire Police

Timothy Bird – Detective Constable, North Wales Police

Rosalind Sweet – PCSO, City of London Police

Scott Gallagher – Police Sergeant, North Wales Police on Secondment at NPAS as a Base Manager

Bobby Gurbhej Singh Dev – Special Constable, South Yorkshire Police

British Empire Medal (BEM)

Lloyd Fairey – Lately, Special Constable, Northamptonshire Police

Kulbir Brar – Police Staff, Community and Diversity Officer, Thames Valley Police

Phoebe Revill-Johnson – Volunteer Secretary/Treasurer, Leeds Branch of the National Association of Retired Police Officers (NARPO). Retired Police Officer at West Yorkshire Police

Gareth Evans – Temporary Police Inspector, South Wales Police

Violet Atkinson – Road Safety Police Volunteer, Northumbria Police

Adrian Jacobs – Police Liaison Officer – Metropolitan Police Service

Nancie Shackleton – Police Staff /ACO, Lincolnshire Police

Fiona McCormack – Police Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service

Queen’s Police Medal (QPM) 

Jeremy Graham – Chief Constable – Cumbria Constabulary

Charles Edwin Nelson Hall – Chief Constable – Hertfordshire Constabulary

Andrew David Marsh – Chief Constable – Avon and Somerset Constabulary

Michelle Skeer – Deputy Chief Constable – Cumbria Constabulary

Matthew Jonathan Jukes– Deputy Chief Constable – South Wales Police

Richard Wood – Chief Superintendent – Metropolitan Police Service

Lee Porter– Superintendent – South Wales Police

Matthew Wratten – Superintendent – British Transport  Police

Michael Vincent Callan – Detective Chief Inspector – Durham Constabulary

William James Scott – Police Inspector – North Yorkshire Police

Alice Barr – Detective Constable – Surrey Police

Matthew Hone – Police Constable – City of London Police

Virginia Jupp – Police Constable – Sussex Police

Paul Lockhart – Police Constable – Metropolitan Police Service

Tina Louise Newman – Police Constable – Avon and Somerset Constabulary

Adele Owen – Police Constable  - Greater Manchester Police

Sara Widdrington – Police Constable – North Yorkshire Police

Neill Tully  – Lately, Police Constable – Metropolitan Police Service